Allison

Ambassador

Hometown: I live in Las Vegas, however I was born and raised in Albuquerque, New Mexico.

I Like To Run: I started running as a teenager and throughout the years I found running/any type of cardio activity really to be my favorite type of movement/exercise/physical activity. I always felt so alive and “high” after and during a run and I find that feeling is something that I NEED to get me through my day. Running has helped me to push myself and has helped me to find something that I feel I am truly good at. Running bootss my serotonin levels and endorphins which brings me happiness, it helps me to fight off bouts of depression and anxiety (which, unfortunately, I struggle with), keeps me physically healthy, gives me energy to tackle the day, is such an amazing stress reliever, and as a mom and full time student is the only actual alone time I get every day. I could go on and on! Running has become such an important part of my life the past year or so and I am so excited to get more involved in the running community here in the city of Las Vegas. 

Running Accomplishments: Establishing new accomplishments everyday! I have never participated in an organized running event or marathon mainly because I started taking my running more seriously only the past year or so and COVID has made it so that any social events have not been taking place. I am excited to start, however! I would LOVE to participate in running events and marathons in the (hopefully) very near future!

My Favorite Run: So far has been the Saturday morning run up in Red Rocks! I love that path! I look forward to it every week.

When I’m Not Running I Like To: I am a full time student working on my Masters in Nutrition to become a Registered Dietitian. I am also a mommy so I love to spend all my time with my daughter and boyfriend. I also LOVE to cook and bake! It’s been a hobby of mine for the past few years and I still do it regularly. I also broadcast on a live streaming platform called BIGO which is I guess considered my “job” right now other than being a full time student, but it’s wonderful because I do it on my own time in my home from my cell phone. 

Favorite Quote: “Do what you can, where you are, with what you have”